2017 Auckland Open Team Championships

5th June 2017, Auckland

The second annual Auckland Open Team Championships were held at the Auckland table tennis stadium on 5th June, 2017 – Queen's Birthday Monday. 16 team entries were received. All entries were placed in one grade. Four rounds were played over the course of the day, with each round being 2.5 hours long. The draw was a progressive knockout whereby all teams played in all rounds and attained a final placing at the end of the day.

Each team contest was a five match format – four singles, one doubles. Teams could play as either a two-person or a three-person team in the same manner as the Auckland Interclub competition. However, matches within each team contest were played as the best of five games to eleven points

Medals were presented to the first, second, and third place getters.

Final placings:

Gold medallists; Salt Bae (Dean Shu, Roger Wang)

Silver medallists; Team No BS (Anshuman Bhaduri, Craig Neeve, Yaron Sartov) Bronze medallists; NZSL Titans (Jackson Bray-Taylor, Dinyar Irani, Krishna Nagam,

Rajitha Samaraweera)



2017 Auckland Open Team Championships medallists (left to right)
Bronze; Yaron Sartov, Anshuman Bhaduri, Craig Neeve
Gold; Dean Shu, Roger Wang
Silver; Jackson Bray-Taylor, Rajitha Samaraweera (Back)
Krishna Nagam, Dinyar Irani (Front)